Nail of the Day!

I thought I would start this out by posting about my current nail polish. I got this polish in my Birchbox a couple months back. It’s from Color Club and is called BREAKFAST AT… So I’m guessing it’s supposed to resemble to color from the Tiffany’s box.

image (5)

I love this color, it’s right up my alley. I gravitate towards blues, greens, anything cool toned. I feel like they look better against my skin tone than most reds or pinks.

 

When I first looked at the bottle and noticed the pearlescent finist to it, I wasn’t sure how I would feel about it after applying it to my nails. Sometimes those finishes come out looking streaky, but I have no issues with this color. It was a little thick when I applied it, but all nails but one only needed 2 coats and the polish leveled out well. I usually always use Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat after. It’s definitely nice having it make your polish dry quickly, but it also makes your nails glossier and the polish last longer without chipping.

image (1) image (4)

Over all I am super happy with this color and may even buy a full sized bottle when I’m finished with this one!

-M

One thought on “Nail of the Day!

Leave a Reply

