Glitter Gal: Light as a Feather

Why is it that you can’t find any holo nail polishes anywhere but online?? Maybe it’s just me, but I’ve been looking for a good holographic nail polish for awhile now and had always been eyeing Glitter Gal’s holos. So a couple weeks ago I decided to place an order from Llarowe, they have a bunch of awesome nail polishes from brands all over the world. I ordered this color and a couple other from a different brand that I will be showing you a little later on.

image

Glitter Gal has a plethora of colors to choose from, and many of them are holographic. 
It was hard to choose!! But, I really had been interested in this color for awhile because it is so soft and delicate, but then it hits you with the holo!! Online it says to layer this over another color, but I didn’t do that. Now that I think of it, it would have been very nice over white. 
image (9)
It applied well, I only used to coats, then the Sally Hansen Quick Dry Top Coat over it. I had no problem with the formula, it went on like a dream! 

image
The color is seriously beautiful. Not exactly your typical silver holographic which can sometimes be over done because it’s usually the one color they always produce in a holographic collection. It’s a little less intense, dulled down, but still very pretty. It can be distracting when you’re driving on a sunny day, because you just want to look at the mini rainbows on your nails!
photo (2)
This makes me want more holos, how do you feel? Are you into the holo trend?

-M

4 thoughts on “Glitter Gal: Light as a Feather

Leave a Reply

