Sephora Haul

20140814-130652-47212949.jpg

As some of you may know, Sephora had a points incentive going on at the beginning of this month. As a Beauty Insider (which just means you have signed up for their perks card), I got double points for my order. There was also the possibility of getting triple or quadruple points based on your status.

There were a few things I “needed” or wanted to try, so I decided to take advantage of the extra points and place an order.

20140814-130917-47357074.jpg

I saw the Give Me Some Lip kit and was instantly sold. It is a kit containing six deluxe sample sized lip products (with one product being full size) from Buxom, Urban Decay, Smashbox, Marc Jacobs, NARS and Bite. I love kits like this because I get to try new things plus I rarely use up the full size of anything, so this gives me the option to get smaller sizes in a variety. I will post a full review within the next week or two, but I will say I think this is a great deal for $25, so check it out at Sephora while this kit is still available.

20140814-131430-47670358.jpg

I have heard great things about the Boscia masks but they are definitely on the pricy side at $34-38 a tube, so I got this sample back instead to see whether I think the masks are worth the price and also which one is my favorite. M and I used the Luminizing Black Mask last night and we were both very impressed. Full review to come once I try the other three masks, but you can pick up this Multi-Masking Medley for $17 at Sephora.

20140814-131841-47921718.jpg

Deodorant. Not the most exciting product I purchased but I have heard a lot of good things about this brand, Lavanila, specifically about The Healthy Deodorant. It is 100% natural, and thus aluminum free. I am always trying to find a safer deodorant, especially when I am breast feeding. I am sure it sounds silly, but I figure that baby’s face is practically right up in my armpit so I don’t want her inhaling a bunch of chemicals. I usually use a combination of LUSH deodorants but I really just want something simple. I also tried Tom’s of Maine which did nothing. I reeked, so whenever I wear it I have to add a LUSH powder over top to make it effective. Again, too much work.

I am on day two of my Lavanila deodorant and I am so pleased at the coverage. I wore it all day yesterday with no need to reapply or supplement with other deodorants. I purchased the travel size because it was only $8 compared to the full size of $14, but it only came in the vanilla scent. Now that I know I like it, I will definitely buy the full size and try out some of the other scents. The vanilla lavender is calling my name!

20140814-132743-48463202.jpg

My birthday is this month, so as a Beauty Insider I also got my complimentary birthday gift. It is a cute little duo from Makeup Forever consisting of a red lipstick and a mascara. This was another incentive for me to order! I will definitely get use from these.

20140814-132952-48592710.jpg

Sephora is also great with their sample offerings. I had a mobile code for a free deluxe cleansing oil sample, so I went with the Boscia one so I could try it with my masks. I also got The Derma Doctor KP cream and a Thomas Phillip Roth cc cream. I am most excited about my GlamGlow mask. A lot of people are getting it in their ipsy bag this month and I was sad it wasn’t in mine, so I was thrilled to see it in Sephora’s sample options.

I am so happy with my order. I’m not sure I would have pulled the trigger and ordered without the double points and birthday gift, but so far everything has been great and I am excited to play around with the rest of my goodies!

Have you made any good Sephora purchased recently?

-s

Leave a Reply

