Lush Fresh Face Mask: Ayesha

photo

 

I try wearing face masks regularly, and I usually switch between Lush Fresh Face Masks and the peel-off kinds you can get from the grocery story. I especially love Lush’s masks because if you bring back five clean black pots from their store, you get a free face mask! I use a lot of Lush so it works out well. 

I have combination skin, oily/dry, and I am prone to breaking out as well. Ayesha is actually for mature skin and is supposed to tighten and brighten your face. Although I wouldn’t classify my skin as mature, but I have noticed that I am starting to get wrinkles around my eyes and more prominent wrinkles on my forehead. Maybe I make weird faces and raise may eyebrows a lot? Not sure.. Either way I decided to try this out, and the results were awesome! 

Here’s the description of Ayesha from Lush’s website. “Ayesha is a blend of tightening and toning ingredients to refresh tired-looking skin. We use vitamin C-rich kiwi to brighten dull spots, asparagus to nourish and absorb excess oils and honey for hydrating and soothing red areas. This fresh mask is named after the fictional priestess who discovered the secret to immortality – ten minutes with it on and you’ll see why! Dull, tired and mature skin transforms for a bright, youthful glow.”

It isn’t the best smelling of the Lush masks, but I promise it’s not the worst smelling on either! It’s a murky greenish color with a generally thin consistency apart from the small green chunks that could be from the asparagus. You apply it to a clean face, leave it on for 10 minutes or so, then rinse it off. Some masks offer more results than others, and I feel out of all the masks I’ve tried from Lush, I noticed the effects of Ayesha way more than the others. It really does what it says it will,  my skin feels tighter, smoother, and I feel like it gives me an over all glow, evening out my skin tone.

Even if you don’t have “mature” skin, I really recommend you give this mask a try! It works wonders and perks your face right up!

Have you tried any of Lush’s face masks before? What’s your favorite?

Thanks for checking this out! 

-M

2 thoughts on “Lush Fresh Face Mask: Ayesha

Leave a Reply

