Recent Sephora Finds

I made two Sephora purchases in August. The first one I posted about. The second one wasn’t very exciting, but I did want to post some reviews on the products I got.

20140902-130403-47043711.jpg

Too Faced Melted Liquified Long Wear Lipstick in Melted Fig, $21.

The new Melted lipsticks seem to be all the rage right now. From the instant I saw them, I knew I wanted to try one. They are touted as “highly saturated” and although they are a lipstick, the applicator is more like that of a gloss.

I really wanted a more neutral shade, so I almost went with Melted Peony but in the end I was afraid it would be a little too pink. If I were going to buy another one, I would probably go for that one though! There is a Melted Nude too but it would not have looked good on me. I think I need to actually go in to Sephora and see them in person.

Anyway, I love Melted Fig. Yes, it’s purple but definitely wearable. They aren’t lying about the high saturation either. Holy cow! I wiped most of it off and was left with a gorgeous stain that lasted for hours. I think it’s important to be careful not to apply too much, unless you want a super bold look. If Sephora/Too Faced would release a value set of these I would be all over it!

20140902-131504-47704844.jpg

You may remember my first Sephora haul where I got the Boscia Multi Masking kit that includes the four Boscia peel off masks for $18. I love peel off masks. There is something so gratifying at the end when you peel the mask off and I feel like it gives you a deep cleaning. I didn’t love the fact that the masks came in foil packets but I wasn’t going to spend $34-38 on a mask before trying them all out.

The packets were a good size and I was able to get two uses per mask packet by being careful with my application. I really enjoyed the brightening mask and the black luminizing mask. I felt the best effects from those and I ended up buying the full size of the black mask because it helps “refine and shrink pores”.

The other two masks in the pack were the Green Tea Oil Control mask and the Cool Blue Calming mask. The green tea mask was fine. I just didn’t feel like it did much for my skin. I don’t get very oily. The cooling mask was my least favorite because the cooling sensation was a little too much. I typically like cooling masks but this one almost felt like it was burning.

Sephora currently has a limited edition set with all four masks and an application brush for $42. The masks are all .7 oz, so 1/4 of the full size. Therefore, you aren’t getting any type of deal but it is another option if you don’t want to be tied down to just one option. I considered this set since I hate foil packets but I couldn’t justify the cost. I am so glad I went with the cheaper option since I wasn’t a fan of all four masks.

20140902-132933-48573686.jpg

Have you gotten anything awesome from Sephora lately?

One thought on “Recent Sephora Finds

Leave a Reply

