Sephora Give Me More Lip Review

20141028-123810-45490507.jpg

Sephora recently launched another lip collection. Give Me More Lip has 17 different deluxe size lip products and retails for $59. According to Sephora, the actual value is $192. I choose to believe them rather than going through myself and calculating the value of each product!

20141028-124011-45611680.jpg

The last thing I need is more lipsticks, glosses, etc etc. seriously, I have more than enough. I just can’t stop though. A lip themed value box is a no brainer for me. Also I have wanted to try both the Fresh and the Benefit balms for a long time now.

20141028-125351-46431690.jpg

So far, my standout favorites in this box are the Fresh Sugar Berry Tinted Lip Balm and the Tarte LipSurgance Power Pigment. They are actually very similar in color (a dark berry) and feel similar as well. Very silky and the Fresh in particular has amazing staying power. I have always held off buying it because of the steeper price. I am glad to know now that the price is worth it!

I haven’t had any total fails from the box but so far my biggest disappointments would be the Benefit Cosmetics Hydrating Tinted Lip Balm in Posie and the Too Faced Cosmetics Melted Liquified Long Wear Lipstick in Fuchsia.

With the Posie balm, I think they were going for something like the Fresh lip treatments but it isn’t quite as effective and there is no color payoff at all. I was hoping for a peachy pink color. I will definitely use it on my days off if work when I wear little to no makeup.

The issue I have with the Melted lipstick is while I love the formula (seriously love. It is lipstick but applied as a gloss), their colors are way too pigmented for me. When they say Fuchsia, they certainly mean it! I will wear daring lip colors but this was just ridiculous.

Overall, this was a very strong box. It was a little heavy on the bright pinks and reds for me, but I am happy to have found some real winners. I do think, for the size and cost of the box, it would have been nice to have some type of lip mask included, but that’s a small quibble!

What are your thoughts on Sephora’s Give Me More Lip?

-s

Leave a Reply

